Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
MAZter

Russian Space Marine move to US, need support

Hello everybody!

I'm MAZter[iddqd], I live in Moscow, a long-time fan of the original DOOM games. Some of the members of this forum know me as the maker and owner of the well-known in narrow circles of the Internet "Doom Power" / iddqd.ru / "Russian Doom Community". Some time ago I decided to move to the United States forever (New York, Chicago, or even any city, haven't yet decided). Why not Texas, you may ask? Because of some problems with the public transport.

At home I work in IT sphere, I know php and java, know how to make websites, while at the same time I know little of object-oriented programming.

In August of this year, I'll arrive in the US. Don't have friends nor relatives in the US, also I'll be with limited funds. Therefore, for the first time, most likely I will need support, assistance in obtaining various documents, finding housing (rent room), work and all the other problems associated with immigration.

So, I'd like to ask local Doomguys, who live in the United States and would do anything to help - any advices you can give me/can you help me? I will be glad to have new acquaintances!

MAZter said:

assistance in obtaining various documents

You have a visa, right?

fraggle said:

You have a visa, right?

Yes, I got the visa and the right to work in US

MAZter said:

At home I work in IT sphere, I know php and java, know how to make websites, while at the same time I know little of object-oriented programming.

In August of this year, I'll arrive in the US. Don't have friends nor relatives in the US, also I'll be with limited funds.

I'm assuming you do not have employment lined up in advance of your arrival considering you haven't pinned down where you want to live, correct? In addition, with no family or contacts of any kind and little money, I have to ask if this is a smart move.