Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

The red key is in the open, but hidden at the same time waterfalls or should I say bloodfalls need to be checked.

I'm not about it. I'm a seasoned vet, you know, I would hardly fall to not checking bloodfalls before posting complain. I wasn't able to get into a room with the key. In 90's I used to make levels by myself for doom and CTF doom.

Just launched an editor to see what happened. Here is how I see it: you have a sector 858, with tag 15. This sector should be raised or lowered after crossing one of linedefs in a room with a cybie and a coffin. However, in my case, this sector was never lowered/raised no matter how hardly I crossed those linedefs. :-) I had to idclip thru it and after that I completed the level just fine.

Pottus said:

Found MAP19 has just a Player 1 start starts 2 3 4 need to be added

I'll add player starts and maybe make some other improvements soon.

purist said:

Did you visit the yellow key door area early on?

Yeah, I think so. I understand that it can be difficult to balance non-linear maps. :)

Memfis said:

Yeah, I think so. I understand that it can be difficult to balance non-linear maps. :)

Thought so. I've locked that area off until you have the yellow key now so ammo should be tighter up to that point.

I've quickly ran through MAP08 and MAP27 in the latest beta and both look OK to me.

Leo Sosnine said:

I'm not about it. I'm a seasoned vet, you know, I would hardly fall to not checking bloodfalls before posting complain. I wasn't able to get into a room with the key. In 90's I used to make levels by myself for doom and CTF doom.