Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
R1ck

Does Oblige generated map worth sharing?

ATTN: MOD. I'm not sure which section that I should post this thread to therefore I'm sorry

One day I'm playing an Oblige generated megawad just for taking its inspiration to my map that I currently working on. As the level progress (until at least map 20 or so) it became harder. Like 4 Archvilles placed side to side by each other made me think is it worth sharing it here.

PS: I'm kinda high so some of my english might messed up. Sorry.

I'm interested.

Post a link to this megawad. Is it made by the new Oblige 7.5? If so, I'm guessing it'll be good enough.

Get the seed number and share that so people can generate the same on themselves.

Voros said:

Is it made by the new Oblige 7.5? If so, I'm guessing it'll be good enough.

I'm new to this oblige thing to be frank. So I don't really know should I copy the whole .txt file. But here's the seed number:

Spoiler

And yes, it's 7.5 I just downloaded it like last week.

Xaser said:

A general "Share Cool Oblige Seeds" thread seems like a thing worth having.

I second this, it would be very interesting.

That and sharing the contents of OBLIGDAT lump inside the WAD file would also be useful.

Using OBLIGE's built-in config manager (F9 key) should be easier than using another program to extract the OBLIGDAT lump. The "Copy" button will send the whole config to the clipboard, allowing you to paste the contents into a forum post.

The part that OBLIGE makes hard atm is the seed number -- it must be manually set after loading a configuration. I am thinking about how to make sharing a seed+config easier, but the next release with such a feature could be months away.

Just share the damn wads, it's easier and faster than having to open Oblige, generate crap and wonder if you did it correctly. I don't even have Oblige.

Memfis said: