Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
worldoffood

Bloodscorched alpha release

Hello everyone! I'm pretty far along on this 32 Map WAD so I'm looking to spread the word and looking for feedback. Been putting this together in Doom Builder for about a year and a half. Designed for intermediate skill, I look back to when I started playing WADs and was really put off by how challenging some of them were. I wanted to create something well designed for people that are more comfortable with Doom 2's original difficulty. Everything is basically vanilla, but there are a few surprises to keep things interesting... No jumping or crouching, free look is optional. Just some good old fashioned run and gun action!

GZDoom and ultra-violence only for now. The main goal now is detailing the levels, balancing, and creating more dynamic lighting. A few of the later levels have exits at the beginning because they are incomplete. Basically all the main set pieces are done, but the layout and level flow still need to be finished. Tons of custom music! I haven't written anything, but many original mixes of bands and a few songs pulled from other WADs. I will be including proper listing of music credits when I finalize the song choices.

Feedback and playtesting stage now. It would be hugely helpful to hear what you like/don't like. I play test pretty extensively, but everyone plays a little differently. If you decide to stream or upload videos of it, please let me know! I would be happy to give you a follow and see your reactions.

Bloodscorched v.88

cover.pngScreenshot_Doom_20221022_072146.pngScreenshot_Doom_20221022_070609.pngScreenshot_Doom_20221022_070513.png

Spoiler