Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
General Rainbow Bacon

Awesome midi pack

Will check out when I get home tonight. Is it something you made? Or a compilation of random stuff youve found? What about permission etc?

It's a compilation of songs from some of my favorite melodic/speed/death metal bands. There's a .txt with it, but go ahead and rip it apart and do what you want with it, nothing in there is originally by me. Although I am a trained musician and have Finale so original songs may come in the future. btw, I have heard some of the tracks (the Symphony X tracks) in levels already, but decided to include them here anyway. Scythe 2 and Newgothic by ArmouredBlood have some other Symphony X tracks. Just do a google search if you want more of them, their tracks are easy to find.

Ehhh, I can enjoy some Slayer (their first 2 albums), but bands like CoB and Dream Theatre are pretty crap in my opinion. Too flowery and without any substance.

Dream Theatre and Children of Bodom, jeeeesus fucking christ :D

Maybe its for the best if I dont check it out after all. I have to think of my mental health!

Heheh, I kinda wish I waited for you to get home, Darkreaver.... so I didn't have to be the lab rat. :P

Speaking of Metal Midis I played a cool Heretic Wad today with a midi from Bathory "A Fine Day to Die".... wasn't the best level but I had an insanely fun time blasting my way through enemies and actually enjoying the custom music for once. The track totally suited the action! heh

The level is called Blood Fire Death and is on /idgames.

Yeah, I saw it! Didnt check it out though, but the name made me want to :P
A classic!

edit: I mean the song/album, hehe. I guess the wad isnt a classic yet!lol

That FF4/FF2 US song would do for a boss (E(1/2/3/4)M8/MAP07/MAP30/MAP32) map.

@DeathevokatioN: I looked for some Bathory, but couldn't find any.